h1

Off to The Land of the Rising Sun!

June 8, 2009

tokyo-ginza

Hey folks, just wanted to let you know that I’m heading off on a much anticipated two week adventure to Tokyo, Japan (to finally meet my fiancees parents) and that I probably won’t be able to chime in until I return later in the month. Should I get some extra down time I’ll try to check in, but otherwise I plan to take advantage of a much needed vacation on what is my first of  what I hope will be many a trip to Japan.  Enjoy the books you’re currently engrossed in and I hope to return with a fresh review or two thanks to a 13-hour plane trip each way.

In the meantime, if you’ve been to Tokyo, Kyoto, or Osaka and there’s something I’ve just gotta see (or that I’ve gotta eat) by all means drop me a note so that I can try to check it out when I’m there.

“Ja Ne!”

2 comments

  1. Have a safe and fun trip 🙂


  2. I appreciate it Ben, I just got back and am more than a little tired, but it was indeed an extremely fun trip!



Leave a Reply

