h1

Back From Japan!

June 25, 2009

Ultraman by Alex Ross

Well, it was an extremely fun, if not exhausting trip to Japan and despite it being the first chance I had to spend some serious time with my fiancee’s parents (who call Tokyo their home) and that I had to face down those jitters, it was a pure joy to have met them and to experience the culture in what turned out to be a whirlwind of a tour.

If there’s any interest in where I visited, who I met, what I brought back, etc. let me know and I’ll take some time to write up something. Fortunately, I’ll actually be going back within a year for the actual wedding, so I’ll call it “Part One.”

Should be up and running again soon…after walking miles and miles each day, and a 12 hour flight, I think I need a nap. ; )

2 comments

  1. I would be interested in a brief travelogue, if you have time.


  2. Glad to do it MH!



Leave a Reply

