h1

Honeymoon’ed

August 24, 2009

Wind_1

I wanted to apologize for my absence, as I had meant to post something before leaving, but I got married recently and spent the last week or so honeymooning in South Texas, and Florida for several days. My wife and I had a great trip, got to take in some time at Sea World and Disney World, and enjoyed some great food along the way.

I even happened to land volumes I & II of G.R.R. Martin’s Dreamsong anthology series for a swan song (new) at ~ $12. I’ve been looking forward to his werewolf story “The Skin Trade” for a good while now so I’ll be diving into that short story soon. And by way of an update, I’m a good chunk into Atlus Shrugged, and should finish Carlos Ruiz Zafón’s The Shadow of the Wind within the next couple of days so look for a belated review soon.

Good to be home.

2 comments

  1. Congratulations!


    • Thanks muchly!



Leave a Reply

