h1

Firefly

March 21, 2010

Despite being late (late, late) to the party, I just thought that I should probably update you folks as to the fact that I’m loving Joss Whedon’s Firefly. I’m fairly sure that’s a prerequisite of having a blog dealing with speculative fiction so I’m glad to finally have begun taking care of that…

Anyhow, I saw Serenity shortly after its release, and it was really good, but there was a lot of set-up that I wasn’t aware of so I’m finally making time to enjoy Firefly in its entirety thanks to my shiny new Blu-Ray collection. Just thought I’d let y’all know that I can now join the ranks of the brown coats out there, despite my general unworthiness in being so late aboard.

In other news, my wife and I are also really enjoying NBC’s Chuck, after finding the time to check it out. Here’s to hoping there’s much more to come!

One comment

  1. about time! 😉 Firefly is such an awesome show, I was so sad that it never got past the first season.



Leave a Reply

