h1

Recent Acquisitions (July 2010)

July 19, 2010

Half-Price books had one of their coupon events here in North Texas last week (20-50% off, Monday-Sunday), and while the sale always looks to threaten my monthly “entertainment” budget when it rears its head,  this time I managed to get out without doing too much damage. The last time was significantly worse.

Here’s what I picked up:

– For Liberty and Glory: Washington, Lafayette, and Their Revolutions by James R. Gaines ($8)

– Good Night, Mr. Holmes by Carole Nelson Douglas ($2, local author)

– An Iliad and Odyssey study guide ($2, pardon me for being unable to recall the title off-hand)

Peter & Max: A Fables Novel HC by Bill Willingham ($14, got this one from Amazon. I enjoyed the audio version so much I had to pick up the HC release)

[And sadly, I’ll soon be closing the final chapter on Guy Gavriel Kay’s Under Heaven (now that my summer course has ended) so expect a review of it here at Follow that Raven in the near future.]

Leave a Reply

